Citizen Journalist Awards to 21 Women on International Journalism Day

Posted by Sanjay Shah on February 18th, 2021

New Delhi: “This is the first time that Marwah studios has constituted an award for Citizen Journalist on the occasion of 30 years of Marwah Studios. Idea is to honor those women who have adapted journalism even though they are busy with their own profession. Some of the women are in education, luxury consultancy, event management, social work, performing artists, fine artists, charted accountant, scientists but tried to entertain and kept busy thousands of people during pandemic,” said Dr. Sandeep Marwah President of Marwah Studios.

“What a great idea to celebrate women’s capabilities and capacities. Not many people think like that. I must congratulate each and every woman on getting such a prestigious award and all my best wishes to Dr. Marwah for creating women empowerment. The embassy of Panama supports this endeavor,” said H.E. Yasiel A Burillo R Ambassador of Panama to India.

“Dr. Marwah is the Show Man of India. Every event at Global Festival of Journalism has added to the total grandeur of the festival. Not only Marwah speaks but proves it by becoming an example himself. There is lot to learn from his experience. Mobile phone has enough features to work for the peace too,” said Peter Ferris Journalist and film maker from United Kingdom.

“It is important to rise above your own self and start thinking for the society. Citizen journalism is the best way to keep your community informed and alert in the fastest way,” added Manuel Freire Garabal Lawyer and Journalist from United Kingdom.

Lubna Asif Editor Indino, Priti Tripathi Senior Journalist from Madya Pradesh, S.S. Dogra columnist, Vipin Gaur Secretary General News Paper Association of India so expressed their views on Women Empowerment, Women Journalist and Citizen Journalism.

Madhavi Advani, Anju Handa, Dr. Amit Kaur Puri, Akta Sehgal Malhotra, Akanksha Tyagi, Mini Bhatia, Shreeya Katyal, Bhavisha Buddhadeo, Bandan Preet Mahajan, Raana Prakash Tyagi, Dr. Rakha Mehra, Dr. Gagandeep K Gulati, Dr. Mridula Tandon, Pooja Motwani, Seema Gumber, Sangeeta Gupta, Abha Mishra, Geet Choudhary, Neetika C Sablok, Anu Sinha, and Simran Ahuja were presented with Citizen Journalists Award by the dignities.

The event was supported by International Chamber of Media And Entertainment Industry, AAFT University of Media And Arts, World Peace Development And Research Foundation. The award function was covered by International Journalism Centre and Asian News Agency.

MSTV, Radio Noida and Radio Raipur offered interviews to the awardees.

Like it? Share it!

Sanjay Shah

About the Author

Sanjay Shah
Joined: September 25th, 2020
Articles Posted: 427

More by this author