How to Upgrade Covenant Gear in World of Warcraft

Posted by freemexy on March 31st, 2021

How to Upgrade Covenant Gear in World of Warcraft

Covenants are one of the most important new features to come to World of Warcraft: Shadowlands, and much of gameplay of the expansion takes place in the context of players joining one. Covenants are factions of the Shadowlands that each serve a different role in the afterlife. Once players reach the maximum level (now Level 60), they may join one. When players choose their Covenant, they receive a Covenant-specific campaign, new side quests, and the chance to earn and purchase new Covenant gear. Completing each week's questline will reward players with one piece from their Covenant's transmog armor set. While this gear is usually fairly low-level compared to item drops from Mythic+ and Castle Nathria Raids, as the weeks go on, the stats for each reward improve. Players also have the option to upgrade lower-level pieces they received earlier in the campaign like they would any other armor.To get more news about wow gold tbc, you can visit lootwowgold official website.

To upgrade Covenant gear, players will need to find certain NPCs, either in their Covenant's Sanctum or in Oribos, who can help them. They will also need to have enough Renown and Anima to purchase the upgrade, with upgrades gated until players reach certain chapters of the Covenant campaign and earn the subsequent levels of Renown required. Here's how to upgrade Covenant gear in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands.

Players will first need to take their gear to either the upgrade NPC in their Covenant's Sanctum, or the general upgrade NPC in Oribos. The Covenant NPCs' locations vary by Covenant, but players can usually find them by the vendor who also sells replacement items. These are:

Once players find theirs, they can drag the gear from its bag slot into the NPCs upgrading interface menu, or right-click to send it there.

The first few pieces of gear from a player's first campaign levels begin at Item Level 155, which is considered Rank 1 of 7. Players can upgrade these ranks, which will improve the item level when they have reached certain campaign chapters and have enough Renown and Anima to spend. Not every piece will need to be upgraded, as players will get some items from later campaign chapters that begins at a higher Item Level and rank.

Like it? Share it!


About the Author

Joined: December 6th, 2018
Articles Posted: 2,579

More by this author