The Andy Griffith Show (Season 6) DVD Review

Posted by Nick Niesen on October 27th, 2010

One of the funniest sitcoms in television history, The Andy Griffith Show chronicles the happenings of the small town of Mayberry and its easy-going Sheriff Andy Griffith. Andy is joined by his young son Opie, his deputy Barney Fife, his Aunt Bee, and a plethora of oddball, eccentric, and sometimes wacky characters. The small town American charm of this series harkens to a simpler era in American life that often makes people nostalgic for the "good ole days"...

The Andy Griffith Show (Season 6) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere ?Opie?s Job? in which Opie falls into a heated competition with another boy for a grocery store job, prompting Opie to run all over Mayberry delivering goods in an attempt to please his boss? Other notable episodes include ?Off to Hollywood? in which Andy receives a one-thousand dollar royalty check for his idea for a show ?Sheriff Without a Gun,? prompting those around him to convince him to take a trip to Hollywood with the money, and ?Aunt Bee Learns to Drive? in which Aunt Bee buys a car from Goober so she can learn to drive for herself and not be reliant on others for transportation?

Below is a list of episodes included on The Andy Griffith Show (Season 6) DVD:

Episode 160 (Opie?s Job) Air Date: 09-13-1965
Episode 161 (Andy?s Rival) Air Date: 09-20-1965
Episode 162 (Malcolm at the Crossroads) Air Date: 09-27-1965
Episode 163 (Aunt Bee, the Swinger) Air Date: 10-04-1965
Episode 164 (The Bazaar) Air Date: 10-11-1965
Episode 165 (A Warning from Warren) Air Date: 10-18-1965
Episode 166 (Off to Hollywood) Air Date: 10-25-1965
Episode 167 (Taylor?s in Hollywood) Air Date: 11-01-1965
Episode 168 (The Hollywood Party) Air Date: 11-08-1965
Episode 169 (Aunt Bee on TV) Air Date: 11-15-1965
Episode 170 (The Cannon) Air Date: 11-22-1965
Episode 171 (A Man?s Best Friend) Air Date: 11-29-1965
Episode 172 (Aunt Bee Takes a Job) Air Date: 12-06-1965
Episode 173 (The Church Organ) Air Date: 12-13-1965
Episode 174 (Girl-Shy) Air Date: 12-20-1965
Episode 175 (Otis the Artist) Air Date: 01-03-1966
Episode 176 (The Return of Barney Fife) Air Date: 01-10-1966
Episode 177 (The Legend of Barney Fife) Air Date: 01-17-1966
Episode 178 (Lost and Found) Air Date: 01-24-1966
Episode 179 (Wyatt Earp Rides Again) Air Date: 01-31-1966
Episode 180 (Aunt Bee Learns to Drive) Air Date: 02-07-1966
Episode 181 (Look Paw, I?m Dancing) Air Date: 02-14-1966
Episode 182 (The Gypsies) Air Date: 02-21-1966
Episode 183 (Eat Your Heart Out) Air Date: 02-28-1966
Episode 184 (A Baby in the House) Air Date: 03-07-1966
Episode 185 (The County Clerk) Air Date: 03-14-1966
Episode 186 (The Foster Lady) Air Date: 03-21-1966
Episode 187 (Goober?s Replacement) Air Date: 03-28-1966
Episode 188 (The Battle of Mayberry) Air Date: 04-04-1966
Episode 189 (A Singer in Town) Air Date: 04-11-1966

Like it? Share it!

Nick Niesen

About the Author

Nick Niesen
Joined: April 29th, 2015
Articles Posted: 33,847

More by this author