Smallville (Season 4) DVD Review

Posted by Nick Niesen on October 27th, 2010

A superb cast and original writing make Smallville one of today's more popular television shows (especially in international marketplace, where Smallville is enormous). Tom Welling plays the role of Clark Kent, a teenage refugee from the dead planet of Krypton. When his crashed spacecraft wrecks in the backyard of rural farming town Smallville, the young boy is taken in by locals Martha (Annette O'Toole) and Jonathan Kent (John Schneider) who raise him as their own son. Additionally, the series provides an early glimpse into the fabled friendship between Clark Kent and Lex Luthor (Michael Rosenbaum), Superman's avowed life-long enemy. It also sheds some light on Clark's romance with high school classmates Lana Lang (Kristin Kreuk) and Chloe Sullivan (Allison Mack). A dramatic television series with a science-fiction twist, Smallville is a series any Superman fan will love?

The Smallville (Season 4) DVD features a number of exciting episodes including the season premiere "Crusade" in which Jonathan remains in a coma following last season's final episode. Meanwhile, Clark returns to Smallville as Kal-El and Lois Lane arrives in the town to investigate the death of Chloe, who was her cousin. Also, Lana returns from Europe with a new boyfriend and Lionel must deal with his new life in prison? Other notable episodes from Season 4 include "Devoted" in which Lois & Clark discover that the cheerleaders are spiking the football team's water with kryptonite in a conspiracy to turn them into mindless "yes" men, and "Lucy" in which Lois Lane's little sister Lucy arrives in Smallville, but Clark catches her stealing money in an effort to pay off some shady characters?

Below is a list of episodes included on the Smallville (Season 4) DVD:

Episode 67 (Crusade) Air Date: 09-22-2004
Episode 68 (Gone) Air Date: 09-29-2004
Episode 69 (Facade) Air Date: 10-06-2004
Episode 70 (Devoted) Air Date: 10-13-2004
Episode 71 (Run) Air Date: 10-20-2004
Episode 72 (Transference) Air Date: 10-27-2004
Episode 73 (Jinx) Air Date: 11-03-2004
Episode 74 (Spell) Air Date: 11-10-2004
Episode 75 (Bound) Air Date: 11-17-2004
Episode 76 (Scare) Air Date: 12-01-2004
Episode 77 (Unsafe) Air Date: 01-26-2005
Episode 78 (Pariah) Air Date: 02-02-2005
Episode 79 (Recruit) Air Date: 02-09-2005
Episode 80 (Krypto) Air Date: 02-16-2005
Episode 81 (Sacred) Air Date: 02-23-2005
Episode 82 (Lucy) Air Date: 03-02-2005
Episode 83 (Onyx) Air Date: 04-13-2005
Episode 84 (Spirit) Air Date: 04-20-2005
Episode 85 (Blank) Air Date: 04-27-2005
Episode 86 (Ageless) Air Date: 05-04-2005
Episode 87 (Forever) Air Date: 05-11-2005
Episode 88 (Commencement) Air Date: 05-18-2005

Like it? Share it!

Nick Niesen

About the Author

Nick Niesen
Joined: April 29th, 2015
Articles Posted: 33,847

More by this author