We are Reaching towards our Goal of Setting Standards for M&E Industry- Sandeep

Posted by Sanjay Shah on May 7th, 2022

New Delhi:” I congratulate all the members of Media and Entertainment Committee of Bureau of Indian Standards specially formed to set the standards of Indian Media and Entertainment Industry of the Republic of India. Sixty members team has been putting their best day in day out to gather best of the information from different parts of the World in different disciplines to reach to the common goal,” said Sandeep Marwah National Chairman of M&E SSD13 BIS, Ministry of Consumer Affairs Food and Public Distribution, Government of India during the seventh meeting at Manak Bhawan.

“This is for the first time that Indian Government has decided to have standards for media and entertainment industry. I am thankful to all of you for being part of this historical movement. I am sure very soon we all will be reaching towards our goal of setting standards,” added Sandeep Marwah Charing the meeting.

“We have created committees like Print, Radio, Television & OTT, Cinema, Music & Sound, Events, Media Education & Skill Development, Advertising, New Media and number of experts are now associated with the committee,” said BIS official Sanjay Goswami Sc.F & Head SSD-1 BIS, Ministry of Consumer Affairs.

The dignities present on the meeting were Mitali Chatterjee, DDG (IT) Parasar Bharati, Eshita News Broadcasters Federation, Mridula Dalvi Legal Associate Indian Music Industry, Amitabh Kumar Head- Broadcast Operations and Engineering Zee TV, Ankur Bhasin Secretary Media and Entertainment Association of India, Arpanesh Mani Vice President – Operations & Industry Alliances MESC, Blaise Fernandes President & CEO Indian Music Industry, Deepak Pawar Secretary EEMA, Dharmesh Thakkar Media & Advocacy Consultant/ Advisor Mumbai, Gaurav Chomal Associate General Manager- Studios Yash Raj Films, K. Aravamudhan Senior Vice President Star India, Mahesh Kumar RO CBFC Delhi, Paritosh Saha Vice President Disney Hotstar and Prakash Narayanan Industry Advisor & Specialist,.

Industry Advisor & Expert R. Jai Krishna Secretary- General News Broadcasters Federation, Subhash Kumar Deputy Secretary (DAS) Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Sumit Kumar Faculty TV Wing FTII, Sushil Kumar Bhasin President Media and Entertainment Association of India, Tarun kumar Mazumdar Senior Vice President -Engineering PVR, Uday Chawla Secretary General AROI, Ujwal Nirgudkar Chairman SMPTE-India Section Society of Motion Picture and Television and Garima from FICCI attended the meeting.

Neha Yadav Scientist D and Member Secretary M&E SSD 13 Service Sector 1 recorded the minutes and present vote of thanks to all the members present there.

Like it? Share it!

Sanjay Shah

About the Author

Sanjay Shah
Joined: September 25th, 2020
Articles Posted: 427

More by this author