INSTAGRAM LOGIN WITHOUT AN APP – THIS IS HOW IT WORKS

Posted by Jacqueline Loden on June 27th, 2022

Do you want to look at something on Instagram but don't want to download the app to your smartphone? Or do you like to log in with another account but not log out of your main profile in the Instagram app? Then you can find out here that you can log into Instagram without an app. To enjoy all the features of Instagram, you should register in the app. But if you just want to look something up, view a specific profile, or don't want to install the app on your cell phone, you can use the service without the app and without an account. This also works on the computer. Use Instagram without an app.

In addition to the app, Instagram also offers a login in the browser. For example, you can use two different accounts on one smartphone or look at your profile on the large PC monitor without having to install an app. To do this, proceed as follows:

  1. First, open any browser.
  2. Then, navigate to the instagram.com page.
  3. Here you can now log in with your account data. Unlike many other apps, you will not be redirected to the app on your smartphone but can access Instagram in your browser. If you end up in the app unwanted or something else doesn't work, switch the mobile browser to the desktop view.
  4. Now you can use Instagram as usual. In the meantime, you can also use the most important functions of Instagram on your PC. You can also post pictures and stories, write to users, like, comment, and more in the browser version without the app.

How to watch Instagram without signing up?

If you don't want to create an Instagram account, the browser view is also the right way to view posts and stories. However, if you call up the Instagram start page without logging in, you will only see the login window. So you have to go to the direct URL of the relevant post or at least the Instagram account. Elsewhere we show you how to find your own and someone else's profile links. Paste these links into the address bar of your browser app to use Instagram without logging in.

Instagram: How to see who blocked you and how you can watch their stories if this is the case?

You can find out pretty quickly whether you are being blocked on Instagram. We'll show you how. If someone blocks you on Instagram, you won't get a notification about it. So at first, you don't even know you're on someone's block list. But there are ways you can find out pretty quickly. And if you want to know if you are blocked on Whatsapp, then take a look at this article.

Check if you have been blocked on Instagram

If you notice that you haven't seen a post or story from a certain Instagram channel for a while and therefore suspect that you've been blocked, just search for the profile. If the person or channel is not suggested to you and does not appear in the search, you have been blocked. But beware: you cannot find a profile using the search function if it has been deleted. To make sure that you have been blocked, open the Instagram channel in the browser on the smartphone or desktop PC where you are not logged in. You can simply enter the web address www.Instagram.de/[Kanalname}. Example: www.instagram.de/pcwelt. If you see the profile picture, uploaded pictures, and a number of subscribers, then you have been blocked. If you are logged into the browser and call up the web address directly, the message "Sorry, this page is not available."

If you actually follow the person, they will no longer appear in your "Followed" list.

Note: If the person unblocks you again, you can follow them again. This is because blocking cancels the mutual subscription.

How to block someone on Instagram

To block someone yourself, go to the person's Instagram profile. Now tap on the menu (three dots) and then on "Block," which you will have to confirm again. You can no longer see the person's pictures or send messages. The mutual subscription will be removed, use igfind.com to find out more.

To see who you're blocking and to unblock someone, go to your own Instagram profile, tap the menu at the top right, then "Settings - Privacy." Under "Connections," you will find the item "Blocked accounts." Here you can now tap "Unblock" to unblock it. 

Like it? Share it!


Jacqueline Loden

About the Author

Jacqueline Loden
Joined: June 27th, 2022
Articles Posted: 1