Know About Eligibility And How To Apply Criteria For QTP & ISTQB Certification

Posted by johnson on March 27th, 2017

As the interest for the part of analyzer is expanding, the more consideration is being paid to the quality testing proficient. Along these lines, it is the high time to get confirmed and secure the capacities to fit in this requesting position. However, it is similarly testing to locate the standard accreditations which are being perceived everywhere throughout the world.

This article is intended to enlighten the readers about the established certifications available in the market today.

  1. QTP Certification:

QTP certification is meant for QuickTest professionals who wish to gain mastery in testing tools called QuickTest. AIS is beginner level certification exam whereas ASE is advanced level certification level exam. There exams are particularly famous with the following names:

Exam HPO-M31 – Quality Center 10.0 Software

Exam HPO-M39 – QuickTest Professional 10.0 Software


A minimum of 3 years of experience is the eligibility requirement for appearing this test.

How to Apply:

Application forms are available at IIST office and should be submitted to IIST chairperson, along with non-refundable fee. Upon granted, the CTM certification will not expire before 3 years. A minimum of 80% marks are required to get CTM certified.

  1. ISTQB Certification:

ISTQB stands for “International Software Testing Qualifications Board”.

BCS offers following internationally recognized qualification in following subjects:


  • IT Service Management

  • Software Testing

  • Sustainable IT

  • Business Analysis/Change

  • Solution Development

  • Project Management and Support

  • IT Governance, Information and Security

  • IT Assets and Infrastructure

Following are the levels at which this certification is available to suit the needs of every professional:

  1. Foundation Level – Certification at this level provides the broad coverage about a specific area. This is specifically designed to enhance the knowledge set and future scope of managers.

  2. Intermediate Level – Intermediate level certification exam is focused in examining the subject in more detail which acts as the basis for the practitioner level certification.

  3. Practitioner Level – This level exam lay emphasis on a specific skill within a subject area in a more detailed manner to provide the practical knowledge of IT skills.

  4. Higher Level – Higher level certification is meant for managers and specialists, having deep knowledge of their subject of concern.

This certification is mandatory to be cleared if you want to acquire professional knowledge in the field of testing, and to be familiar with the basics and work processes of software testing.

So, if you are preparing for ISTQB Certification, then you can gear up for the exam by accessing different online portals.

Like it? Share it!


About the Author

Joined: January 28th, 2015
Articles Posted: 112

More by this author