Enjoy Learning Chinese Characters with easy tips

Posted by John on October 1st, 2017

Chinese is spoken by the Han majority and many other ethnic organizations in China. Nearly 1.2 billion people (around 16% of the world's population) speak some form of China's as their first language.

The types of Chinese are usually described by indigenous speakers as dialects of a solitary chinese language, but linguists note that they may be as diverse as language family members. The internal diversity of Chinese continues to be likened to that of the Romance different languages, but maybe even more varied. You will find between 7 and 13 primary regional groups of Chinese (depending upon classification scheme), of which the most voiced by far is Mandarin (about 960 million), followed by Wu (80 million), Min (70 million), and Yue (60 million). Most of these groups tend to be mutually unintelligible, although some, for example, such as Xiang and certain Southwest Mandarin dialects, may share common conditions and some degree of intelligibility. All types of Chinese are tonal and syllogistic.

Standard Chinese is a standardized type of speak easy chinese based on the Beijing vernacular of Mandarin. It is the official dialect of China and Taiwan, along with one of the four official languages associated with Singapore. It is one of the six recognized languages of the United Nations. The created form of the standard language based on the logograms known as Chinese characters (Hànzì), is actually shared by literate speakers associated with otherwise unintelligible dialects.

Mandarin is among the most speak the Chinese language, which has six vernacular groups, also known as the Northern dialect. Standardized Mandarin is understood as well as spoken by virtually the whole younger Chinese population nowadays, because of its recognized status in education and press. Dialects of Wu, for example, Shanghainese, are prominently spoken in the Yangtze River Delta region of far eastern China. Min is the most diversified dialect group. Its eight languages aren't mutually intelligible. Southern Min, originated in southern Fujian, has notable vernacular variants spoken in Fujian, nearby region to the islands of Taiwan, Hainan and also Southeast Asia, such as Taiwanese, Hokkien, and Teochew. Yue is the primary language of Guangdong province and a large part of Guangxi. As the prestige variety of Yue, Cantonese is also the principal and official voiced language in Hong Kong and Macau, making it the only other variety of China's used in administration purposes, besides Regular Mandarin. Taishanese, another dialect associated with Yue, is widely spoken amongst Chinese communities in North America. Hakka is mainly spoken in South Main China, and also has a sizeable diaspora in Taiwan and Southeast Asian countries.

For getting more information about reading and writing chinese visit the website https://www.amazon.com/Enjoy-Learning-Chinese-Characters-Discover/dp/8997134094/

Like it? Share it!


About the Author

Joined: December 27th, 2014
Articles Posted: 5,411

More by this author