Roadmap to Success: MCSA: SQL 2016 Database Development Certification

Posted by Michael Warne on March 6th, 2018

Certifications are a must in every industry as it helps professionals enhance their skills and helps the organization grow to fulfill the future needs and demands. One such certification that has been designed for helping the SQL database professionals is SQL certification. The MCSA or Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate SQL 2016 Database Development Certification has been designed to help the SQL professionals with server database that deliver their best. The designing has been done considering both the physical and cloud-based databases.

The exam details for MCSA: SQL Database Development Certification 2016

For all the professionals who want to pursue the SQL 2016 certification, they need to have an experience of at least 2 years in query writing. For all those who qualify with this criteria, the MCSA: SQL 2016 Database Development exam has two categories:

  1. 70-761: SQL 2016 Database Development
  2. 70-762: Developing SQL Databases

The best part of completing this certification is that there is no need for pursuing any of the re-certification exam or test for maintaining its validation. This certification of SQL Database Development is valid for a lifetime and will be counted throughout the professional's lifetime. Koenig solutions have being helping the SQL professionals prepare for the exams in the best possible manner with their expert guidance.

The details of the SQL certification Examination:

There are certain details that you must keep in mind when opting for the SQL certification. These details will help the professionals to be more confident with the exam schedule and pattern. This will help them perform well and enhance their skills. Here are some of the important details of the exam:

Duration of the exam: The time allotted for each exam is 2 hours or 120 minutes
Total number of exam questions: The expected number of questions per exam will be between 40-60
Score to qualify the exam: Professionals need to score 700 per exam for qualifying the exams
Cost for the exam: Professionals need to pay an amount of 5 per exam
Types of expected questions: Each exam to qualify the SQL certification is expected to have these certain formats of question:

a) Multiple choices

b) Active screen

c) Case study

d) Drag and drop

e) Build list

f) Hot area

g) Multiple choice/ Multiple answers

h) Short answers

i) Multiple choice/ single answer

What can be the possible next step after completing SQL Certification?

All the Microsoft certifications are so formed that each certification helps the professionals gain a higher level of excellence and expertise. All the professionals who want to enhance their skills and want to go advance with their chosen field of technology can always take up the next level of certification.

Most of the SQL professionals who successfully complete the SQL certification generally opt for the expert level of the certification with the MCSE certification. However, there are some diversifying certification options that the professionals can choose from for enhancing some additional skills and gaining some other expertise. Some of the other options are:

  • Microsoft MCSA: Windows Server 2012, consisting of 3 exams
  • Microsoft MCSA: Windows Server 2016, consisting of 3 exams
  • Microsoft MCSA: Linux or Azure, consisting of 2 exams
  • Linux Essentials, consisting of 1 exam
  • CompTIA Linux+/LPIC-1, consisting of 2 exams

Checkout Here- 4 Tips to Pass Microsoft MCSA Windows Server 2016 Exam

Like it? Share it!

Michael Warne

About the Author

Michael Warne
Joined: May 8th, 2017
Articles Posted: 2

More by this author