Spanish football legends - La Liga League

Posted by Napat Wongpudee on October 2nd, 2019


In April 1927, José María Acha, director of the Arenas Club de Getxo, proposed the first concept of a national league in Spain. After the debate about the size of the league and who will actually join the Federación, Española de Fútbol finally agreed on ten teams to create the first Primera División in 1929. Barcelona, ​​Real Madrid, Athletic Bilbao, Real Sociedad. , Arenas Club de Getxo and Real Unión were chosen as the previous winners of Copa del Rey. Atlético Madrid, Espanyol and Europa were certified as runners for the Copa del Rey and Racing de Santander went through an astonishing race. Only three clubs founded Real Madrid, Barcelona and Athletic Bilbao have never been evicted from Primera División.
1930s: Athletic Bilbao

Although Barcelona won the first Liga in 1929 and Real Madrid won their first title in 1932 and 1933, it was the Athletic Bilbao that won the Primera División in 1930, 1931, 1934. And 1936. They were also runners in the years 1932 and 1933. In 1935, Real Betis, then known as Betis Balompié, won only one name. To date, Primera División was suspended during the Spanish Civil War.

In 1937, the Spanish Republican team had a notable exception to the two Madrid clubs competing in the Mediterranean League and Barcelona becoming champions. Seventy years later, on September 28, 2007, Barcelona asked the Spanish Football Federation. (Spanish abbreviation RFEF), recognizing that name as Liga This was done after the RFEF was asked to remember Levante FC's Copa de la España Libre, which is the equivalent of the Copa del Rey trophy. However, the Spanish football administration has not yet decided immediately.
1940s: Atlético de Madrid, Valencia and Barcelona.

When Primera División resumed after the Spanish Civil War, it was Atlético Aviación. (Today, Atlético Madrid), Valencia and Barcelona Football Club are becoming the strongest clubs. Atlético was the only place that was awarded during the 1939-40 season instead of Real Oviedo, whose ground was damaged during the war. The club received their first title in the Liga and kept it in 2017. In 1941, while other clubs lost players, ประวัติศาสตร์ฟุตบอล carried out executions and the casualties of the war, the Atlético team was reinforced by the merger. Valencia's pre-war youth team remained intact, and in the post-war period, they represented three times in the Liga titles in 1942, 1944 and 1947. In addition, they were runners-up in Years of 1948 and 1949, the brief golden age, ended as runners-up in the years 1940 and 1942 before winning their single name to the present day in 1946.

At the same time, on the other side of Spain, FC Barcelona began to appear as a force under the legendary Josep Samitier, a Spanish footballer in both Barcelona and Real Madrid. Malona is a legacy. During his career with them, he scored 333 goals, won the La Liga title early and Copa Del Rey in 1944. Samitier returned to Barcelona as a coach and guided them to win the La Liga championship. Ranked second in 1945 under Sami Tier and legendary players Cesar Rodriguez, Josep Escola, Estanislau Basora and Mariano Gonzalvo 10 won the La Liga title in 1948 and 1949. 1940 proved to be a successful season for Barcelona to win the La League. Three times and one Copa del Rey but the 1950s proved to be a decade of governing Barcelona. But from Real Madrid
1950: Real Madrid dominate La Liga.

Although Atlético Madrid, previously known as AtléticoAviación, was represented in the 1950s and 1951 under the catenaccio orchestrated Helenio Herrera, 1950 still achieved FC Barcelona in the late 1940s after they won back to the title. La Liga During this decade, Barcelona's first golden age took place under coach Ferdinand Daučík. The Barcelona Football Club won a double return, winning La Liga and Copa del Rey in 1952 and 1953 in the year. 1952 Barcelona Football Club makes history again by winning five outstanding trophies in one year. This team consists of László Kubala, Mariano Gonzalvo, Cesar Rodriguez and Joan Segarra winning La Liga, Copa Del Rey, Copa Eva Rey, Copa Eva Duarte (the ancestors of the Spanish Super Cup), The Latin Cup and The Copa Martini Rossi. Their success He, in winning five different awards in one year, earned them the title 'L' equip de les cinc Copes' [11] or the team of The Five Cups in the latter part of the 1950s, Helenio Herrera's coach and featuring Luis. Suárez Barcelona won their third set back. La Ligas won them in 1959 and 1960 in 1959. Modern building football Barcelona win two more times La Liga / Copa Del Rey won a triple-double in 1950.

The 1950s saw the beginning of the rule of Real Madrid. In the years 1930, 1940 and 1950 there were strict restrictions on foreign players. In most cases, the club can only have three foreign players on their team, which means that at least eight local players must play every game. However, in the 1950s, these rules were evaded by Real Madrid, which changed citizenship Alfredo Di Stéfano and Ferenc Puskás. Di Stéfano, Puskás, Raymond Kopa and Francisco Gento founded the nucleus of the Real Madrid team that dominated the second half of the year. 1950 Madrid won the first division in 1954, 21 years later since 1933 and still named in 1955. They won again in 1957 and 1958. Only Bilbao Athletic Bilbao interrupted their order. he Overall, Barcelona and Real Madrid won the top 4 La Liga, with Atletico Madrid and Atletico de Bilbao winning each decade during this decade.

1960 - 1980: the year of Real Madrid

Between 1961-1980 Real Madrid took the position of Primera División, representing 14 times, including five consecutive times from 1961 to 1965 and the third in a row (1967-1969 and 1978 - However, their only European Cup victory at this time came in 1966, which was different from their five wins in the competition from 1956.

At this time, only Atletico Madrid offered four more serious challenges to Real Madrid in 1966, 1970, 1973 and 1977 from other clubs, only Valencia in 1971 and Barcelona at Johan Cruyff Real Madrid

Madrid's winning sequence was significantly more interrupted in 1981 when Real Sociedad won their first position. They kept it in 1982 and had the Basque Athletic team Bilbao team-mates winning in 1983 and 1984. Terry Venables led Barcelona to a lone name in 1985 before Real. Madrid will join another five in a row (1986-1990) with a team led by Leo Beenhakker and include Hugo Sánchez and La Quinta del Buitre - Emilio Butragueño, Manolo Sanchís, Martín Vázquez, Míchel and Miguel Pardeza.
1990: Barcelona dream team

Johan Cruyff returned to Barcelona as manager in 1988 and compiled the legendary Dream Team football history. When Cruyff took over Barcelona, ​​they have won La Liga twice over the past 11 years. Cruyff Those who know the history of Barcelona football club as players do not want to have to repeat the history. He decided to create a team consisting of world-class stars and graduates from La Masia to restore Barcelona to their glorious past. This team was created by international stars such as the Brazilian legend Romario, Michael Laudrup, Danish magician, Bulgarian forward Hristo Stoichkov, Dutchman Ronald Koeman and Spaniards Andoni Zubizarreta and Jose Mari Bakero. The Cruyff's dream team consists of graduates. Studies from La Masia Pep Guardiola, Albert Ferrer and Guillermo Amor.

Like it? Share it!

Napat Wongpudee

About the Author

Napat Wongpudee
Joined: August 30th, 2019
Articles Posted: 48

More by this author