Protect Public Health And Environment With Smog Test Center

Posted by Smog-Latino on October 5th, 2019

Smog checks also known as smog tests, smog inspection or emission inspection are regulated by the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), whose main goal is to protect public health and the environment from the dangerous effects of air pollution.

The smog check consists of three inspections: Emissions Inspection, Visual Inspection, and Functional Inspection. All three make sure that your emissions equipment is in place as per the standards, functioning properly, and doing its job of weeding out pollutants from the exhaust of your vehicle.

We all are aware of the fact that cars and other vehicles, big or small pollute the environment and also create many health-related problems. Smog checks help to minimize this pollution to a great extent. The complete procedure involves inspecting a vehicle's emissions-related equipment to ensure that it is working correctly. Having a proper inspection for a vehicle from the smog test center reduces the number of pollutants that enter the atmosphere which allows us all to breathe better.

Most vehicles in the state of California are required to pass a smog test every two years for registration renewal. Your Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) Registration Renewal Notice will indicate if your vehicle needs a Smog Check or not. You may take your vehicle to any smog test center unless it requires a Smog inspection at a STAR station.

If you are in California visit the official website of DVM and can enter your License Plate Number and the last 5 digits of your VIN number. The online renewal will prompt you if you need to have an emission inspection prior to registration of your vehicle.

If your vehicles do not pass get the faulty components repaired or you won’t be allowed to drive your car. Your DMV registration can not be renewed for the failed smog test.





Like it? Share it!


About the Author

Joined: July 2nd, 2019
Articles Posted: 25

More by this author