Kolkata Knight Riders Squad For IPL 2020

Posted by Rashida Hussain on February 26th, 2020

The IPL 2020 is all set to begin from 29th March 2020, and the first match of the Indian Premier League 2020 will see the clash between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Kolkata Knight Riders will begin their IPL 2020 journey on 31st March as they will clash against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. 

The 2012 and 2014 IPL champions are one of the most followed teams across social media due to the franchise owner the Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan. The Dinesh Karthik led team failed to make it to the playoffs of IPL 2019 but as they have bought some of the greatest overseas players this team they will be one of the strongest contenders to make it to the IPL 2020 playoffs.

Kolkata Knight Riders retained 14 players from their IPL 2019 roster and bought 8 new players from the Auction and completed their IPL 2020 squad with 22 players. Kolkata Knight Riders made the highest bid for an overseas player as they bought Pat Cummins for 15.50 Cr.

Here’s the full squad of Kolkata Knight Riders for IPL 2020:

Kolkata Knight Riders Retained, Traded and Bought Players List

Retained Players: Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Sandeep Warrier, Harry Gurney, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh

Traded: Siddhesh Lad (20 lakhs)

Bought Players: Pat Cummins (15.50 Cr.), Eoin Morgan (5.25 Cr.), Varun Chakravarthy (4 Cr.), Tom Banton (1 Cr.), Rahul Tripathi (60 Lakhs), M. Siddharth (20 Lakhs), Chris Green (20 lakhs), and Pravin Tambe (20 lakhs)

To stay updated with all the IPLNews, IPL Live Score, IPL Prediction, IPL Match Analysis, and much more interesting IPL blogs, follow Cricadium.

Like it? Share it!

Rashida Hussain

About the Author

Rashida Hussain
Joined: February 20th, 2020
Articles Posted: 20

More by this author