The Indian government has also imposed restrictions on air travel

Posted by Konark tv on March 18th, 2020

Konark Bureau: The Indian government has imposed sanctions on 32 European countries to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. Passengers from Afghanistan, the Philippines and Malaysia have now been barred from entering. As a result, the airline cannot bring passengers from these 3 Asian countries.

According to the directive, no aircraft will fly to India from these countries after 3 pm Indian time. Such restrictions will be imposed only on initial flights. The decision was made temporarily and will be reconsidered after March 31, the directive said.
Countries such as Liechtenstein, Iceland, Norway, the United Nations, the United Kingdom, England and Turkey have already been banned. The curfew will take effect at 5.30 pm on the 16th, according to the Directorate General of Civil Aviation of the Central Government. Passengers from all European countries are advised not to come to India.

Passengers from six countries, including the United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Oman and Kuwait, will be kept in quarantine for 14 days. Earlier, the central government made it mandatory for 18-day quarantine for commuters from China, Italy, Iran, Korea, France, Spain and Germany.

Like it? Share it!

Konark tv

About the Author

Konark tv
Joined: March 16th, 2020
Articles Posted: 21

More by this author