ICMEI Excellence Awards Constituted During 13th Global Film Festival

Posted by Sanjay Shah on December 2nd, 2020

Noida: “Media and Entertainment Industry has touched around Rs 2,35000 crore turnover last year. This year the industry has been badly hit by Corona Virus, but the best part is that people associated with this industry have neither lost the enthusiasm nor the excitement of being part of this beautiful and glamorous industry. The event organizers and social workers have put in their best to keep the audience busy and diverted them from this heinous Covid 19,” said Dr. Sandeep Marwah President of 13th Global Film Festival Noida 2020 as a keynote speaker.

“The expected turnover in 2023 should be 3,00,000 crores, it is important to keep the morals of the event organizers, managers and social workers high. ICMEI has decided to constitute a new award for these social organizations who have done well even during Pandemic. An international award under the name and banner of ICMEI EXCELLENCE AWARD for the contribution to Media And Entertainment Industry was presented during 13th Global Film Festival Noida 2020 to some of the proactive organizations.

The awards were announced and presented by Dr. Sandeep Marwah who himself is a known event organizer and have contributed to the society through many different organizations.

Princess Angelique Monet of World Peace Initiative- Artisan Festival International USA, Abdul Dewale Mohammed of Africa Asia Scholars Global Network UK, Peter Ferris of Ferris Entertainment UK, Indrajit Ghosh of MSME Chamber of Commerce, Smita Srivastava of Confluence, Suman Maheshwari of Rajasthan Academy, Bhavisha Buddhdeo of RootSkills, Jitender of SME Bizz Business Networking Star Club, Anju Handa of She Connects, Gaurav Gupta of Lions Club of Delhi Veg., Aditya Tikku of Global Counter Terrorism Council, Kumar Rakesh of India World Foundation and Dr. Vaidehi Taman of Afternoon English Daily Newspaper were the awardees.

U.S. Sonthalia of Fame India, Reena Tyagi of Global Seas Institute, Ram Avtar of Footvolley Association of India, Rishabh Malhotra of Inventivereneur Chamber of Commerce And Industries, Jayashankar Menon of Indian Basketball Players Association, , Bharat Ghai of Dreamcatchers, Rhythm Dutta of DEARC Entertainment, Pranab of EDuTV, Ravindra Bhandari of Bharat Nirman, Anurag Rastogi of Avishkar, J.P.Singh of Indian Skills Development Council, , Bharat Gauba of Shoobh Group, Dr. Antony Raju of News And Broadcasting Networks and Sahdev Rout- All India Football Tennis were honored with prestigious ICMEI Award.

Mandeep Singh Chatwal of Punjab Chamber of Commerce Shiv Kakran of Trident Communications UK, Illa Rani Sharma of Futnet Federation of India, Mohd. A K Ashraf of Footvolley Association of India, Amit Goenka of Indian Achievers Forum, M.U.Dua of All India Human Rights Association, Nemi Singh Premi of International Human Rights Organization, Acharya Satyendra Narayan of Confederation of World Religion and Prof. Nabhit Kapoor of Peacful Mind were decorated with ICMEI international award by International Chamber of Media and Entertainment Industry.

Like it? Share it!

Sanjay Shah

About the Author

Sanjay Shah
Joined: September 25th, 2020
Articles Posted: 595

More by this author