Frasier (Season 5) DVD Review

Posted by Nick Niesen on October 27th, 2010

One of the top-rated sitcoms of the 1990s decade, Frasier follows the life and times of radio psychiatrist Dr. Frasier Crane. Recently divorced, Frasier moves back to his hometown of Seattle where he attempts to rekindle relationships with both his father and brother. Frasier?s father, Martin Crane (John Mahoney) was recently shot in the line of duty and forced into retirement when the wound left him with a limp. Frasier and his brother Niles (David Hyde Pierce) agree to have Marty move in with Frasier. Soon thereafter, they hire Daphne Moon (Jane Leeves) as the housekeeper and Martin?s physical therapist. Frasier?s colleague Roz Doyle makes recurring appearances throughout the series as well. One of the best written sitcoms of any era, Frasier is one of the few series in television history with hundreds of episodes which all hilarious?

The Frasier (Season 5) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere ?Frasier?s Imaginary Friend? in which Frasier returns to Seattle from Acapulco where he enjoyed a blissful affair with a supermodel zoologist who, for personal reasons, asks him to keep their relationship a secret. But constant near-miss run-ins between Frasier?s family and the woman lead them to question whether Frasier is involved in a relationship at all. Exasperated, he spills the beans ? an action with profoundly negative consequences? Other notable episodes from Season 5 include ?My Fair Frasier? in which Frasier finds himself as ?the woman? in a relationship with a hard-nosed defense attorney, and ?The Ski Lodge? in which the Crane family, Daphne, and her friend take a weekend trip to a ski lodge where romantic misunderstandings abound?

Below is a list of episodes included on the Frasier (Season 5) DVD:

Episode 97 (Frasier?s Imaginary Friend) Air Date: 09-23-1997
Episode 98 (The Gift Horse) Air Date: 09-30-1997
Episode 99 (Halloween) Air Date: 10-28-1997
Episode 100 (The Kid) Air Date: 11-04-1997
Episode 101 (The 1000th Show) Air Date: 11-11-1997
Episode 102 (Voyage of the Damned) Air Date: 11-18-1997
Episode 103 (My Fair Frasier) Air Date: 11-25-1997
Episode 104 (Desperately Seeking Closure) Air Date: 12-09-1997
Episode 105 (Perspectives on Christmas) Air Date: 12-16-1997
Episode 106 (Where Every Bloke Knows Your Name) Air Date: 01-06-1998
Episode 107 (Ain?t Nobody?s Business If I Do) Air Date: 01-13-1998
Episode 108 (The Zoo Story) Air Date: 01-20-1998
Episode 109 (The Maris Counselor) Air Date: 02-03-1998
Episode 110 (The Ski Lodge) Air Date: 02-24-1998
Episode 111 (Room Service) Air Date: 03-03-1998
Episode 112 (Beware of Greeks) Air Date: 03-17-1998
Episode 113 (The Perfect Guy) Air Date: 03-24-1998
Episode 114 (Bad Dog) Air Date: 04-07-1998
Episode 115 (Frasier Gotta Have It) Air Date: 04-21-1998
Episode 116 (First Date) Air Date: 04-28-1998
Episode 117 (Roz and the Schnoz) Air Date: 05-05-1998
Episode 118 (The Life of the Party) Air Date: 05-12-1998
Episode 119 (Party, Party) Air Date: 05-19-1998
Episode 120 (Sweet Dreams) Air Date: 05-19-1998

Like it? Share it!

Nick Niesen

About the Author

Nick Niesen
Joined: April 29th, 2015
Articles Posted: 33,847

More by this author