How to Get MCSA Certification from Microsoft

Posted by Nadiatraininginstitute on May 6th, 2016

MCSA stands for Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate. Microsoft provides these certifications in eight different specialisations. Aspirants who are looking to build a career in information technology usually pursue these advanced knowledge courses in network systems and technical support. These certifications serve as a pre-requisite for more advanced certifications like MCSE (Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert). Thus, MCSA is a stepping stone in the field of IT for students looking to make it as IT professionals.

MCSA Specialisations

  • MCSA: Windows Server 2012 – Three Exams
  • MCSA: Windows Server 2008 – Three Exams
  • MCSA: Windows 10 – One Exam
  • MCSA: Windows 8 – Two Exams
  • MCSA: Linux® on Azure – Two Exams
  • MCSA: SQL Server 2012 – Three Exams
  • MCSA: SQL Server 2008 – Three Exams
  • MCSA: Office 365

If you are new to IT or computers, you can opt for a more fundamental MTA (Microsoft Technology Associate) certification first.

MCSA certifications can be started by registering on the Microsoft website. A candidate can schedule and appear in the exams organised by Microsoft after paying the requisite fee. But an optional training course makes it easier to clear the exam in the very first attempt. A candidate can choose to study for MCSA exams either through online learning or offline classroom training.

On-demand Training (Online learning): Microsoft Learning Partners exclusively offer this type of learning. Candidates can choose their location and follow a suitable pace. These courses are authorised by Microsoft. They provide accurate content, high-quality, in-depth training and hands-on labs to polish your IT skills. Any Microsoft Gold Learning Partner in your area and get you started.

Classroom Training: This is offered by Microsoft Learning Partners and helps you to achieve your training objectives. Whether you are looking for learning new Microsoft technologies, preparing for Microsoft certifications, improve upon your technical skills and start a career in IT, Microsoft Learning Partners offer a wide range of training solutions to suit your needs.

Is it for you?

While there are no such prerequisites to appear in the exam, a year’s experience in a related IT field is helpful, preferably in network and database related roles. The examination for each course may differ slightly. Usually, there are three core exams and one elective exam to get the certification.

What after MCSA?

Getting an MCSA certification increases your chances of getting hired and recognised or moving ahead in your career, especially in the area of network systems and database management. Moreover, for some, it is a stepping stone to get the more advanced MCSE certification.

There are many Microsoft Learning Partners that not only conduct these exams but also help candidates prepare for and pass them. Get in touch with a centre near you to get going.

About The Company:

NADIA Training Institute, established in 1983, is the largest and most innovative Recruitment, Training and Management Consulting firm. The NADIA group comprises of recruitment and manpower services, training institutes, secretarial services, management consultancy and executive search and selection. NADIA Training Institute offer various training courses which include language courses, logistic and supply chain courses, computer courses and many more.

Like it? Share it!


About the Author

Joined: October 9th, 2014
Articles Posted: 40

More by this author