Looking for Masonic Ritual Books for Sale? Buy Them Online

Posted by harryjoy on June 15th, 2017

Freemasonry is one of the oldest fraternities that exist in today’s world promoting Brotherly Love, Relief and Truth. The main principle of the practicing Freemasons is to spread brotherhood among people through moral and spiritual values. It is practiced by its members with the help of ritual dramas in the places known as Masonic lodges. Here, Freemasons gather on special occasions and perform the rituals attached with the fraternity. Also, in these lodges, Freemasons learn the secrets associated with each ritual and wear different symbols so that nonmembers cannot enter there. After its formation, when Freemasonry spread to different parts of Europe, many branches of it came into existence. Currently, two prime bodies of Freemasonry are followed by people known as Scottish Rite and York Rite. Both of these share some similarities but have major differences too.

Initially, there were only three Masonic degrees that were needed to be attained by the  Freemasons. However, with the rise of Scottish Rite Freemasonry, a master masonic degree was added up that was needed to attained to become a Master Mason in the Grand lodge. In all, there are 33 attainable degrees in the the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite that are needed to become a Master Mason. The Grand Lodges associated with Scottish Rite are further split into smaller Masonic lodges that cover specific areas comprising of towns, cities and counties. Scottish Rite Freemasonry is divided into four core branches and is guided by the Supreme Council that makes all the decisions related to it.

In order to teach the concepts of Scottish Rite Freemasonry, many books were written by the Master Masons that guide the newly joined members to learn and practice it. Some of the best books were written by Albert Pike, 33rd degree Sovereign Grand Inspector General that helped in the formation of many statutes, regulations, laws and the Grand Constitution of the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite. In fact, the Supreme Council was established on the basis of his book known as Morals and Dogma. In addition to this, many more Scottish Rite Masonry books are available written by other Master Masons that help in understanding its concepts and practices better.

So, if you are a member of the Scottish Rite Freemasons fraternity and looking for Masonic ritual books for sale, you can buy them online. Many dealers are selling different symbols and insignia along with Scottish Rite Masonic books to help you learn about the fraternity.

Author’s Bio: The writer is a blogger. This article is about Scottish Rite Masonic books.

Like it? Share it!


About the Author

Joined: September 30th, 2015
Articles Posted: 55

More by this author